Our Team

Leaders in Patient Education, Research, & Advocacy

The National Spine Health Foundation’s leadership is committed to improving spinal health care through education, research, and patient advocacy and improving lives through knowledge and hope. The staff, Board of Directors, and Centers of Excellence are dedicated to the vision and purpose of the Foundation.


Margaret Carvin
Director, Policy & Advocacy
Patti Dunegan
Patti Dunegan, RN, BSN
Programs Administrator
Jenn Karras
Communications Manager
Liz Mesmer
Development Manager
tiffany nguyen
Tiffany Nguyen
Clinical Research Assistant
Lindsay Orosz, MS, PA-C
Senior Manager, Clinical Studies
Rita Roy, MS, MD
Chief Executive Officer

Board of Directors

Edward Albers
Edward Albers
Member of the Board
 Kevin M. Burke
Member of the Board
Sheldon Buytenhuys
Patrick Collins
Member of the Board
Christopher R. Good, MD, FACS
Member of the Board
Jamie Harvey
Member of the Board
Jennifer Marron
Jennifer Marron
Member of the Board
 Brian D. Nault
David W. Poley
David W. Poley
Member of the Board
Ray Pugsley
Member of the Board
Thomas C. Schuler, MD, FACS
 Gordon M. Taylor, CPA, CIA, CGMA

Spine Health Ambassadors

Paige Fraser
Professional dancer
alayne wadsworth
Alayne Wadsworth
Professional dancer, actor and model
Dr. Tom Walters
Board-Certified Orthopedic Physical Therapist